FLORIDA PROFESSIONALS IN INFECTION CONTROL 
Control, Education, Prevention, Surviellance

MEET THE BOARD

The FPIC board is comprised of Infection Preventionists and other healthcare professionals related to infection prevention around the state of Florida.  As a group, they are a great wealth of knowledge and their dedication to FPIC is important to the organizations success. 
2018 Board of Directors
  1. Secretary
    Secretary
    Valerie Henderson MA, RN, COHN-s, CIC
  2. Communications Chair
    Communications Chair
    Stephanie Carraway MPH
  3. Legislative / Regulatory Liaison
    Legislative / Regulatory Liaison
    Barbara Russell RN, MPH, CIC, FAPIC
  4. President
    President
    Chaz Rhone MPH, CIC
  5. Treasurer
    Treasurer
    Joanne Barnett RN, BSN, CIC, LHRM
  6. Conference Committee Chair
    Conference Committee Chair
    Nychie Dotson MPH, CIC, CPHQ
  7. President Elect
    President Elect
    Jeanetta Stalcup RN
  8. Membership Chair
    Membership Chair
    Xiomara Hewitt MPH, CIC
Infection Preventionst​​
Tampa General Hospital 
1 Tampa General Circle
Tampa, FL  33606
Phone: (813) 844-4568 
crhone@tgh.org
Staff Development/Infection Prevention 
Central Florida Behavioral Hospital 
6601 Central Fla Parkway
Orlando, FL 32821
Phone: (407) 264-7623
jeanetta.stalcup@uhsinc.com

Health Care-Associated Infection Prevention Program Manager 
Bureau of Epidemiology- Division of Diease Control & Health Protection 
Florida Department of Health 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-12 

Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 408-0756
nychie.dotson@flhealth.gov  
Infection Preventionist
392 Hampton Hills Ct
Debary, FL  32713
FPICtreasurer71@gmail.com
​​
Director, Infection Prevention and Control
Office of Clinical Effectiveness
Adventist Health System 
Phone: (407) 357-2135
Xiomara.Hewitt@AHSS.org

Director of Infection Control
Baptist Hospital of Miami

8900 N. Kendall Drive 
Miami, FL 33176
Phone: (786) 596-6263 | Fax: (786) 596-2662
BarabaraR@baptisthealth.net




Infection Preventionist
Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 Magnolia Dr
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: (813) 745-8102
Stephanie.Carraway@moffitt.org   

​​
Director, Infection Prevention and Control
Brandon Regional Hospital 
119 Oakfield Dr. 
Brandon, FL 33511
Phone: (813) 916-1775
Valerie.Henderson@hcahealthcare.com

​​